Shule Calendar

The Shule calendar for the 2022-2023 school year can be downloaded and/or printed by clicking here (PDF). Please note that the Shule schedule occasionally changes during the year and this page may not be updated in a timely manner. Final word can be found in emails from Education Director and on the website calendar.

All dates are Sundays unless otherwise indicated.

Boston Workers Circle Shule Program Calendar 2022-2023/5782

Classes run from 10:30-12:30pm on Sundays

MONTHLY CALENDAR

WEEKLY CALENDAR

HOLIDAYS

September:

9/11   Session 1 First Day of Shule

 

9/18   Session 2 Parent Assembly

 

9/25   NO SHULE- Day before Rosh Hashanah

 

9/26   Rosh Hashanah (Monday)

Rosh Hashanah for 5782:

 

Sunset Sunday, Sept 25-

 

Ends nightfall Tuesday, Sept 27

October:

10/2  Session 3/ Zayen @ Thompson Island

 

10/5  BWC Yom Kippur (Wednesday)

 

10/9  NO SHULE, Indigenous People’s wknd

 

10/16 Session 4/ Sukkes/ Vov at Thompson Island

 

10/23 Session 5 Brunches/ Family-Teacher meet up

 

10/30 NO SHULE

Yom Kippur:

 

Sunset Tuesday, Oct 4 -

 

Ends nightfall Wednesday, Oct 5

 

 

Sukkes/Sukkot:

 

Sunset Sunday, Oct 9 -

 

Ends nightfall Sunday, Oct 16

 

 

Simchas Torah/Simchat Torah:

 

Sunset Sunday, Oct 16 -

 

End nightfall Tuesday, Oct 18

November:

11/6    Session 6

 

11/13   NO SHULE Veteran’s Day wknd

 

11/20  Session 7

 

11/27  NO SHULE Thanksgiving break

 

December:

 

12/4   Session 8 **Virtual Shule**

 

12/11  Session 9

 

12/18  Session 10 All Shule Khanike Party

 

12/25  NO SHULE Winter Vacation 

Khanike/Hanukkah:

 

Sunset Sunday Dec. 18- Dec. 26

January:

1/1    NO SHULE Winter Vacation

 

1/8    Session 11

 

1/15  NO SHULE MLK weekend

 

1/22  Session 12

 

1/28  (Saturday) Shule Havdalah

 

1/29  NO SHULE

Shule Havdalah

 

 

Lunar New Year

 

Jan. 22 

 

February:

2/5    Session 13

 

2/12  Session 14

 

2/19  NO SHULE February break

 

2/26  NO SHULE End of Feb. Break

Tu B’Shvat

 

Monday, February 6

March:

3/5    Session 15 All Shule Purim Party

 

3/12  Session 16 **Virtual Shule**

 

3/19  Session 17

 

3/25  Saturday- BWC Community Seder

 

3/26  NO SHULE

Purim:

 

Sunset Monday, March 6

April:

4/2     Session 18/ Zayen Presentations

 

4/9    NO SHULE

 

4/16   NO SHULE Spring Vacation

 

4/23  Session 19 **Virtual Shule**

 

4/30  Session 20

Peysakh/Passover:

 

Sunset Wed., April 5-

 

Nightfall Thurs., April 13

 

 

Yom Hashoa/ Holocaust Remembrance Day:

 

Sunset, Mon April 17-April 18

May:

5/7     Session 21

 

5/14   NO SHULE

 

5/21   Session 22 FINAL SESSION/ Hey Presentations

 

5/28  NO SHULE/ Memorial Day weekend

Shavuos/Shavuot:

 

Sunset Thurs., May 25 -

 

Nightfall Sat., May 27

 

June

6/3     B’nai Mitzvah

 

6/4     Shule Community Picnic