Board and Committees

 

Boston Workmen's Circle Board of Directors

 Anne Greenwald, President
 Libby Shrobe, Vice President
 Sarah Axelrod, Treasurer
 Laura Derman, Secretary
 Rachel Hess, Equity & Inclusion
 

Liza Behrendt Micha Josephy
Norm Berman Haley Kossek
Sarah Chapple-Sokol Sarah O'Connor
Dan Gelbtuch Ellen Shachter
Michelle Golden Andy Strauss
 

BWC Committees

Immigrant Justice & Sanctuary Working Group
Libby Shrobe, Deanne Dworski-Riggs, Jenny Hochstadt
bwcimmigrantjustice@gmail.com

Acting for Racial and Economic Justice
Nakhie Faynshteyn, Chair
nickfayn@yahoo.com

Jewish Muslim Solidarity
Laura Derman, Betsy Abrams, Co-Chairs
laura.derman@gmail.com, betsyabrams@hotmail.com

Yiddish
Mike Katz and Lily Weitzman, Co-Chairs
narishkup@gmail.com
, lweitzman@coa.edu

Adult Education
Jedd Cohen, Chair
jeddcohen@gmail.com 

Ritual Committee
Linda Gritz, Chair
katzgritz@gmail.com

Shabes Committee
Jill Edelson, Marie Ariel, Laurie Goldman, Co-Chairs
jaedelson@verizon.net
mgariel@icloud.comlauriel.goldman@gmail.com 

Young Adult Committee
 

Aging in Community Committee
Dianne Perlmutter, Marsha Lazar, Co-Chairs
diannp27@comcast.net, marsha.lazar@gmail.com

Shule Committee
Char Skidmore and Jess Engel, Co-chairs
charleanskidmore@gmail.com, engeljess@yahoo.com

Book Group
Fredi Dowrkin, Shelly Dein, and Marie Ariel
fredid54@yahoo.com, shellydein@hotmail.com, mgariel@icloud.com

INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEES

Finance Committee
Sarah Axlerod, Chair
staxelrod@gmail.com

Personnel Committee
Diana Parad, Chair
dianaparad@gmail.com

Building Committee
Debbie Katz and Andy Strauss, Co-Chairs 

Fundraising Committee
Ava Cheloff, Chair
acheloff@gmail.com

Equity & Inclusion Committee
Rachel Hess, Chair
rachellanhess@gmail.com